27 Romantic Greek Phrases

7 Jan

It’s funny, but Greek isn’t the first thing you think of when you think romance. But think about it- Aphrodite was a famous goddess of love, as well as Eros, and there’s the phrase, “body like a Greek god.” Luckily I was reminded of Greek romance by a Greek Romance Novel. So here are some romantic Greek phrases- enjoy.

1. I love you- Σ΄αγαπώ (S’agapo)
2. Would you like to dance with me? Θέλεις να χορέψεις μαζί μου; (thélis na horépsis mazí mu?)
3. I miss you- Mou leipeis
4. I adore you- Se latrevo
5. My love- Agapi mou
6. I want to be with you- θέλω να βρίσκομαι μαζί σου / ΘΕΛΩ ΝΑ ΒΡΙΣΚΟΜΑΙ ΣΟΥ
7. My life- Zoi Mou
8. I’m constantly thinking of you- Se skeftomai sinehia
9. I need you- Se hriazome
10. I looked deep into youre eyes and saw our future- Ki’taxa vathia’ mes sta ma’tia sou ke i’da to me’llon mas
11. I am crazy for you- Eimai trellos gia sena
12. I want you!- Se 8elo (thelo)!
13. You’re my breath- Anasa mou
14. You are very sweet- Ise poli glikos
15. Star of my life- Asteri tis zois mou
16. You’re the best thing thats happened to me- I’se o’ti kali’tero mou e’hi simvi’
17. You are the best thing on earth- eisai oti kalutero uparxei
18. I wish you were mine- μακάρι να ήσουν δικός μου / ΜΑΚΑΡΙ ΝΑ ΗΣΟΥΝΑ ΔΙΚΟΣ ΜΟΥ
19. I have never felt like this before.- de exo niosi pote etsi os tora
20. I will give anything to be with you- tha edina ta panta gia na ime mazi sou
21. You make my life more beautiful- kanis tin zoi mou pio omorfi
22. I wish i could kiss you- μακάρι να μπορούσα να σε φιλήσω / ΜΑΚΑΡΙ ΝΑ ΜΠΟΡΟΥΣΑ ΝΑ ΣΕ ΦΙΛΗΣΩ
23. You are my my other half- ise to alo mou miso
24. You are very handsome- Ise poli omorfos
25. I close my eyes and see your face- κλείνω τα μάτια μου και βλέπω το πρόσωπό σου / ΚΛΕΙΝΩ ΤΑ ΜΑΤΙΑ ΜΟΥ ΚΑΙ ΒΛΕΠΩ ΤΟ ΠΡΟΣΩΠΟ ΣΟΥ
26. Your eyes are very beautiful- Ta matia su einai poli omorfa
27. What a wonderful smile- Ti omorfo xamogelo

One Response to “27 Romantic Greek Phrases”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 6 Best 99 Cents Kindle Romance Novels « Romantic Ideas In Life - February 5, 2013

    […] Craving more Greek Romance? […]

Leave a comment