11 Romantic Valentine’s Day Stories

11 Feb

Hugs All The Way

I left a teddy bear with a card in its arms on every step up to the top of the stairs. When my Girlfriend got home, she slowly followed the cards upstairs reading each one. Each card had a nice message and a letter starting with I. The letters spelled I LOVE YOU. When she got to the top of the stairs, I repeated the message she just collected from the cards. I then kissed her softly on the lips and handed her a small wrapped gift. She opened it to find a beautiful white gold/diamond necklace. She was shocked and grabbed me and started kissing me. I then drove her to the restaurant of her choice. we ate a delicious dinner then I ordered a specially made desert that I had asked to be prepared when we got there. I gave her the first bite from my fork. We spent the rest of the time there looking into each others eyes smiling and talking about how we liked each other so much. I then drove us back to her place. She was so happy with me that she grabbed me and started passionately kissing me right inside the door. We then barely made it to the living room where we proceeded to have some of the best Sex I have ever experienced. After that we went to bed, cuddled and laid there talking for a bit. I then go up and ran her a hot bath with her favorite bath crystals. I gave her a massage in the bath tub for about 30 min. We then want back to bed and she fell asleep in my arms.

plz22

Romance Poem Come To Life

My most romantic Valentine’s Day was last year. My husband kept me completely in the dark about what he was doing. At lunch that day, he called me to tell me to go and look in my car. There, I found a note saying, “Roses are red, chrysanthemums are blue…” Lo and behold, there was a blue chrysanthemum on the seat of my car. When I got home, there were rose petals on the doorstep. I went inside and saw a rose-petal path leading all the way to a table, where he had laid out a dozen roses and a gift basket full of bath gels and soaps. Then I found the rest of the poem! It was so romantic. The rest of it read: “Chocolates are sweet and so are you.” He had attached a chocolate rose to that card.

—Angela Weaver

Relaxing Romance

Last year, my boyfriend told me to pack an overnight bag. We drove to a local mineral spa resort where he dropped me off for an hour-long massage. Afterwards, he brought me to a luxury suite with our own private mineral spa. The room was decorated with fresh flowers and he’d prepared a picnic dinner for us to share on the patio, complete with champagne and fresh strawberries for dessert. Later, we curled up together and listened to a playlist of our favorite love songs on his iPod. What made the evening even more special was that it was completely unexpected. He was a student at the time and had saved up for months in order to pamper me like that.
—Katy McGrath, California

Romantic Ride

My most romantic Valentine’s Day was last year. Neither my boyfriend nor I had a lot of money, so we agreed that we wouldn’t really celebrate. We chose to put what little money we had together and try to go to dinner. After dinner at a local place we headed out to the car. To my surprise, there were two dozen gorgeous pink roses in the driver’s seat of my car. He had his mother put them there while we were eating dinner. It was the most romantic thing anyone has ever done for me!

—Clairicutie

Silver

I was married on Valentine’s Day, going on 26 years ago this year, but I have to say my husband really got me good last year on our silver anniversary last year. He can never surprise me, but he did this time. He plotted, planned and looked for over a years or so to find the right new vehicle for me, then had them hold it, made plans at a nice small romantic restaurant by the fireplace. Everything was done in silver. We were waited on hand and foot, then he presented me with a beautiful card and a small silver box, I thought it was jewelry of course, but when I opened the box, there were a set of car keys. He grabbed my hand and said “run.” We ran out of the restaurant, down the street and around the corner there was a brand new blue Jeep with the biggest silver bow I have ever seen. His nephew took pictures of the whole thing to catch my expressions. It was great and one romantic Valentine’s Day!

Mrs. Butterfly

Surprise Wedding

A few days before the holiday, my boyfriend bought me a wonderful card with old-fashioned lace, a dozen red roses and a large box of dark chocolate-covered cashews. I was floored by the gesture. But then he asked me what I was doing for a three-day holiday weekend that was coming up.

I just thought we were getting away for a fun-filled weekend of gambling in Nevada. We arrived on a Friday morning, went to our room and unpacked. Then we went downstairs for some gambling. That night, as we were going to bed, he knelt down on one knee, with the ring in one hand and a rose in the other. He said, “What are you doing tomorrow at 12 noon? How about marrying me?” Then he told me of all his secret prearranged plans.

I was so shocked, I just cried like a baby! Of course I said yes!

He had bought our wedding rings, reserved a small chapel on the river and a moonlight boat cruise up and down the Colorado River, with a candlelight dinner and cocktails. The wedding was beautiful!

That was six years ago, and it still feels like yesterday. We are a very happy couple. Even still, my hubby now always has some kind of a special, secret surprise for me, all during our six years of marriage so far.

—Honeygirl45

Puppy Love

My first Valentine’s Day with my fiancé was in 2004 and it was amazing. That January, I’d been looking online for a puppy and found a little Chihuahua I loved. I wanted more information about the dog but had to work, so my now-fiancé said he’d call and talk to the breeder for me. Later, he called to tell me the puppy had been sold. I was crushed.

A month later, on the day before Valentine’s Day, I walked into his apartment and found a card waiting for me. As I was reading it, his dog came running towards me. I started playing with him and then, out of the corner of my eye, I saw this tiny little dog run past me with several bows around his neck. I started squealing as my fiancé said, “Do you recognize him?” He had not only bought my Chihuahua, Tony, but had arranged for him to be driven from Missouri and had picked him up at 1 a.m. Tony is the greatest gift anyone has ever given me – and that Valentine’s Day remains the very best one of my life.
— Brenda Della Casa, Chicago, IL

Sweet Surprise

Last year my boyfriend came home feb.13 but did not tell me. The next morning I woke up with him in my bed and freaked out!!!! It was the best day ever. We ended up going to a fondue restaurant (soooo much fun) then going to a private concert where he played a video of the first day he meet me. He said he wanted to record how he felt that day because he was sure I was the one he was going to be with for the rest of his life. Then there was three more video clips he had of him talking about me. This all ended with him down on one knee and my whole family appearing. He handed me a homemade fortune cookie reading Inside “WILL YOU MERRY ME” It was so perfect I keep looking to find what movie his idea came from. We got married the following Valentines Day. I am now proud to call him my husband and we are expecting are first child together.

kellyann

Creating A Family

My most memorable Valentine’s Day was last year, when my husband proposed to me. He has two kids from his previous marriage, and I have two from my previous marriage. All four kids knew he was going to propose for about two months, and they all kept the secret! (He told them because he wanted to make sure they were all okay with him asking me to marry him.)

Valentine’s Day was on a Saturday last year, and we cooked breakfast for the kids as usual, and then he told me that he wanted me to take a shower before I got my gift. I had to let him know when I was ready to come downstairs. I got the okay to come down but was told to go to the living room and sit on the couch. He then gave me a very nice card, which said on the last page: “The only thing left is for you to be my wife.” I looked at him, and then the kids came out of the kitchen holding a box he had made. In the box was a Cupid teddy bear and my engagement ring. In front of all the kids, he said, “I love you. Will you be my wife?” I immediately burst into tears of joy. What a memory!

—Snshne123

I Worship The Ground You Walk On

On my second Valentine’s Day with my boyfriend, he woke me up in the morning with breakfast in bed. This was a big deal to him since he was not what you would call a “morning person” or a good cook at that. After the breakfast in bed he told me he would clean up and I could come downstairs when I was ready. After I showered and put on my makeup I decided to go downstairs. I thought breakfast in bed was great and wasn’t expecting anything else. But when I was about to walk down the stairs I saw it; each step on the way down had a rose and a little note attached to it. The notes were each a line to a poem he wrote for me and as I walked down the stairs I read each line. By the time I got to the bottom I realized I would have to put my makeup on all over again but I didn’t care because it was the sweetest thing I’d ever seen!

Brittany R., Chicago, IL

I’ll See You There

I was engaged to a lady (to whom I have now been married for 25 years) and had made reservations months ahead of time at Maxwell’s by the Sea at the Huntington Beach pier for Valentine’s Day. Ellie and I were looking forward to a romantic evening. Unfortunately, a week before the special day, I came down with a ruptured appendix and had to be rushed to the hospital.

I barely survived (literally) and was looking at a two-week stay in the hospital to recover. But I was young and started feeling better in a few days. A plan was hatched. I collaborated with my brother to smuggle myself out for the evening. Of course it was pouring rain that evening. I don’t remember what she ordered, but I had soup.

My chauffeur had me back at 10:30, in time to face the head nurse who was waiting at Room #210 with arms crossed and a stern look on her face.

Bob Snyder, 52, Laguna Hills

Leave a Reply

