5 Romantic Christmas Poems

14 Dec

Christmas Love
At Christmastime I think of all the gifts
That bring me great delight and sweet surprise,
But nothing in this world can bring such joy
As you do, when you look into my eyes.

And when I contemplate what Christmas means,
The caring and the giving–I confess,
You’ve given me the things I want the most:
Your love, your touch, your kiss, your warm caress.
The Christmas tree reminds me, with its lights
That just the thought of you sets me aglow;
You light me up from deep within my heart,
Because I cherish you, and love you so.

With you it’s Christmas all the time, sweetheart.
I treasure every hour and every minute.
Your love is all I’ll ever want because,
My life is so fulfilling with you in it.
 
Karl Fuchs

On The Eve Of Christmas

On the eve of Christmas
surely I’ll have you near
I’ll wrap my arms around you
and hold my darling dear

I’ll kiss those lips of wine
as you stand ‘neath the mistletoe
My heart will follow you
everywhere you go.

Christmas Angels

Reach for an angel high on a star;
She sends you Christmas wherever you are,
Bringing you laughter and faith so supreme,
Touching your heart with a beautiful dream.

Peace and goodwill in each loving home,
Beauty and magic so surely your own.
Sweet Christmas angels – moments of love,
Part of the wonder God sends from above.

Santa and children – this wonderful day,
Hope for tomorrow in words that we pray,
Tree reaching tall – such a beautiful sight,
Music we treasure is heard on the night.

Bless you, my dear ones, this so holy time;
May God’s richest blessings forever be thine,
Glad tidings I send you across every mile
Along with a faith to make each day worthwhile.

God’s Christmas angels, precious and dear,
For a Merry Christmas,lasting through a New Year.

by Garnett Ann Schultz

Be My Christmas Gift

If you sat beneath the Christmas tree,
You’d sure add to the decor,
But even if you were gift wrapped,
I couldn’t love you more.

You have to know that if I had you,
I’d have the gift I’d most adore,
Better than any expensive gift
I could purchase in a store.

If you hug me tight, you wonderful thing,
And be my Christmas gift,
You’ll brighten my days forevermore
And give my heart a lift.

I Really Want

I really want to tell you
Just how precious you are to me,
My every thought of you
Is as loving as can be

My heart is totally filled with things
That words alone can’t say,
This comes especially for you
With love on Christmas Day.

Leave a Reply

