Romantic Royal Wedding

29 Apr

What can be more romantic than a handsome prince and a beautiful woman falling in love? Their gorgeous wedding!

Kate Middleton looked gorgeous.

Prince William was dashing and handsome.

Have you ever seen a couple smiling and looking so happy together at their wedding?

Kate Middleton was so obviously happy to see her groom, Prince William.

When he put the ring on her finger it was so beautiful.

They make such a beautiful, romantic couple!

All eyes were on them and all hearts were with them as they left.

Their kisses were so wonderful!

And they road away in a carriage- what a perfect ending for a romantic wedding!

Wedding quotes:

”You look beautiful” – Prince William to Kate Middleton at the alter

”I pray that everyone present and the many millions watching this ceremony and sharing in your joy today will do everything in their power to support and uphold you in your new life” – Bishop of London Dr Richard Chartres in his address in Westminster Abbey.

For a transcript of the vows go to: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/04/29/royal-wedding-vows_n_855402.html

Royal Wedding Poem

I’ll Be Your…Knight in Shining Armour

There will be moments when you will feel afraid
and days of lightning and thunder.
There will be times when love doesn’t seem enough
and times when you will wonder,
If the love we share will be strong enough
to guide us on our way
and love will soar up to the stars,
far beyond our Wedding Day.

Rest assured, I am yours.
I’m your knight in Shining armour
and be sure by my side,
of a Happy Ever After.
You’re my dream, be my Queen
we will face it all together
for the moment we met,
we became…. Forever.

There’s a hand on my shoulder that is keeping me strong
and I know that love has no end.
There’s an angel above who has written our song.
With you by my side, pain will mend.
If you look to me and I look to you,
We will always find light through the dark.
You are my strength, my love and my friend.
You are my own Queen of Hearts.

Rest assured, I am yours, I’m your Knight in Shining armour
and be sure by my side, of a Happy Ever After.
You’re my dream – be my Queen and we’ll face it all together
for the moment we met, we became … Forever. 

Aidan Caine

One Response to “Romantic Royal Wedding”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 26 Modern Princess Romances Kate Middleton and Prince William « Romantic Ideas In Life - January 26, 2013

    […] See the Romantic Royal Wedding […]

Leave a Reply

