3 Romantic Poems

27 Apr

A Fine Romance

One day, your arms will possess me,   
One day, you will ask for my hand,   
One day, the ring will be shining,   
In the sun as we walk thro' the sand. 


One day, romance will caress me,   
One day, the church bells will chime,   
And we will go cruising together forever   
For the love of my dreams will be mine.  


Joyce Hemsley  

Come Slowly 


Come slowly,   
Eden Lips unused to thee.   
Bashful, sip thy jasmines,   
As the fainting bee,   
Reaching late his flower,   
Round her chamber hums,   
Counts his nectars -alights,   
And is lost in balms!  


Emily Dickinson     


To Love, To Love, To Love, To Love, To Love, To Love, To Love     
To love … I give my heart and soul,    
in places where I lose control,    
that space in life that leaves me whole.   
To love … I give my energy,   
my hopes, my dreams, my destiny,    
it sets me free in fantasy.   
To love … my broken heart is yours,    
those times when you have closed the doors   
to happiness that was in store.  
To love … whose virtues I’ll defend,    
as seasons change and heartache ends,    
I know I’ll live to love again      


Jane Van Doe

Leave a Reply

