Day 13 of 14 Days of Valentines

13 Feb

Date of the Day: Walk through the mall together. Don’t go to buy anything, go to browse and just have fun. Get cookies at the food court, try on that dress you could never afford and show it off to him, try on goofy hats and laugh at eachother, walk with his arm around your shoulder or holding hands, go to a movie or music store and find out what each of you like and want to explore sometime, look at pretty trinkets.

Gift of the Day: A dozen red roses with a poem.

Quote of the Day:

Love is a symbol of eternity. It wipes out all sense of time, destroying all memory of a beginning and all fear of an end.

Photo of the Day:

Tip of the Day: While your lover is driving or at a table, lightly stroke their arm. If at a table, stroke your lover’s thigh so no one notices.

Video of the Day:

From Russia with Love!

Love letter of the Day:

To My Love Mano,
I have feelings of love for you every second of my life. Taking help of this special day, I am expressing my deepest feelings in these simple words. From the day I saw you are in my eyes like vision. My heart beats with your name and my mind is hypnotized with your thoughts. I can feel you always near me like the soul in my body. My love, we are always together! If you want to see me, just close your eyes you will feel your self in my arm. I have a wish to die in your arms with you kissing my lips when I leave this world.
LOVE
Just for my Mano Jee
Khalid Hussain

Poem of the Day:

Longing
Come to me in my dreams, and then
By day I shall be well again!
For so the night will more than pay
The hopeless longing of the day. 

Come, as thou cam’st a thousand times,
A messenger from radiant climes,
And smile on thy new world, and be
As kind to others as to me!

Or, as thou never cam’st in sooth,
Come now, and let me dream it truth,
And part my hair, and kiss my brow,
And say, My love why sufferest thou?

Come to me in my dreams, and then
By day I shall be well again!
For so the night will more than pay
The hopeless longing of the day.

Matthew Arnold

Valentine’s Day Story:

Me and my be have been dating for 3 years now and last valentines day he got me a dozen roses the cad that came with them said go in the living room so I did and I found another card saying walk out to your deck so I did and I found a little velvet box that had my name on it so I opened it to find a 15k diamond ring and a not that sad will you marry me and he came around the corner with roses in his hand and got down on one knee and said Emily I’ve known you for 5 years and for 2 we have dated there’s no one else in this world id rather spend the rest of my life with but you will you marry me and through the tears running down my face I could see the anticipation on his face as I said yes and to this day 1 year later we are still engaged!

This is the last day of the Valentine’s Day countdown! Tomorrow is Valentine’s Day!

Happy Valentine’s Day!

One Response to “Day 13 of 14 Days of Valentines”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Romance from Russia: 32 Phrases « romanticideasinlife - March 18, 2011

    […] didn’t used to think Russian was anything special. Ever since I saw this video: https://romanticideasinlife.wordpress.com/2011/02/13/day-13-of-14-days-of-valentines/ I’ve changed my mind. After all, they say Russian women are the most beautiful in the world, […]

Leave a Reply

