Day 5 of 14 Days of Valentines

5 Feb

Date of the Day: Go to a hot springs. The minerals and hot water will do your body good. It’s hot and steamy- perfect for a romantic date. Imagine kissing in the steam under the stars, or as it snows.

Gift of the Day: Bath salts and bubbles. Nothing tells her you love her more than giving something she can pamper herself with.

Quote of the Day: For it was not into my ear you whispered, but into my heart. It was not my lips you kissed, but my soul.

-Judy Garland

Photo of the Day:

Tip of the Day: Sneak up behind your lover, wrap your arms around their shoulders and kiss them gently on the neck. Near the collarbone or just below the ear.

Video of the Day:

Love letter of the Day:

Count Leo Tolstoy, Russian writer

To Valeria Arsenev, his fiancee.

November 2, 1856

I already love in you your beauty, but I am only beginning to love in you that which is eternal and ever precious – your heart, your soul. Beauty one could get to know and fall in love with in one hour and cease to love it as speedily; but the soul one must learn to know. Believe me, nothing on earth is given without labour, even love, the most beautiful and natural of feelings.

Poem of the Day:

Words can tell what hearts divine
This most romantic time of year:
So will you be my Valentine?

I’ll be yours if you’ll be mine
Till golden moon meets midnight drear.
For words can tell what hearts divine

When air’s perfume and water’s wine,
And cupids hover at one’s ear:
So will you be my Valentine?

And do we feelings dare define
In phrases adamant and clear?
For words can tell what hearts divine,

And souls can step across a line
On days when angels wait to cheer:
So will you be my Valentine?

Ah, love! Let love this one day shine
On fancies lush and passions sheer!
For words can tell what hearts divine:
So will you be my Valentine?

By George Friedrich Handel.

Valentine’s Day Story:

He took me to a candle light dinner. He gave me some candy hearts and we laid on the beach and looked at the stars. Then we kissed underneath the moon light. As he took my hand he gave me my Valentines gifts. He gave me a diamond heart necklace, 23real roses and one fake rose. And he told me that he would love me until the last rose died, and to this day we are still together.

I swear that he smelt so good that night and that the look in his eyes as we kissed was the most magical moment ever in my life.

The way he held me, made me fell like no one could harm me and I felt as if he would be next to me until the day I die.

When I got the roses from him and he told me that he loved me until the last one died that’s when I knew that we were meant to be forever and that no person in the world would come between me and him.

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

